2010 Softball Season

From CSWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

2010 Season

Schedule

All games begin at 5:45pm. Warm-ups and batting practice at 5:15pm.

Date Opponent Location Result
Mon May 17 @15 DNAces Field 3 L 4-10
Wed May 19 @12 The Dammed Broadmead W 14-12
Mon May 24 @16 Print Runs Field 2 W 29-4
Tue May 25 @13 Tokabats Field 3 W 26-6
Wed May 26 @19 Defense Mechanisms Field 1 L 10-19
Mon Jun 07 13 Tokabats Broadmead L 7-11
Tue Jun 08 18 Mechanical Advantage Field 1 W 21-13
Thu Jun 17 11 Coprolites Field 1 Team Withdrew
Mon Jun 21 @14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting Field 1 L Forfeit
Tue Jun 22 14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting Field 4 W 21-9
Tue Jun 29 12 The Dammed Field 1 W 9-8
Thu Jul 01 @18 Mechanical Advantage Field 1 L Forfeit
Tue Jul 06 19 Defense Mechanisms Field 4 W 19-18
Thu Jul 08 15 DNAces Field 4 W 8-7
Wed Jul 14 @17 Fightin' Enlightenment Field 1 W 13-4
Thu Jul 15 17 Fightin' Enlightenment Field 4 L 15-16
Mon Jul 26 16 Print Runs Field 1 W 24-8
2010 regular season record: 10-6

In various calendar formats:

Playoff Schedule

Date Opponent Location Result
Wed Jul 28 Mechanical Advantage Wash 3 W 18-9
Thur Jul 29 Defense Mechanisms Rugby 3 L 8-30
Mon Aug 02 Tokabats Rugby 1 W 10-9
Tue Aug 03 Mechanical Advantage Rugby 3 W 14-4
Wed Aug 04 Olden St. Valve & Fitting Rugby 2 W 15-12
Thu Aug 05 Defense Mechanisms Rugby 4
2010 postseason result:

Official Playoff PDF: http://docs.google.com/fileview?id=0B3kw5nMjD6NPZjE1YjIyZTYtNDgyOC00ZjFkLTk4MWEtZTQ2OTEyYjQ5YjZl

Playoff Bracket: http://www.bracketmaker.com/tmenu.cfm?tid=370728

Locations

The West Windsor Fields (1-4) are along Washington Road between Lake Carnegie and Route 1. [1] We will use the front fields closest to Washington Road at the beginning of the season. After July 4th, the fields will relocate to the "Cow Pasture" in the back.

The Broadmead Field is near the corner of Broadmead Street and Western Way in Princeton. [2]

Contact Information

  • Management Team: softball-manager@cs.princeton.edu
    • Co-manager: Jeff Terrace
    • Co-manager: Scott Karlin
  • Team Mailing List: softball@lists.cs.princeton.edu

League Information

Archives