Difference between revisions of "Cache Hitters Summer Softball"

From CSWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(League Information)
(Schedule)
Line 19: Line 19:
 
! Date !! Opponent !! Location !! Result
 
! Date !! Opponent !! Location !! Result
 
|-
 
|-
| Mon May 17 || @15 DNAces || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 3]] ||  
+
| Mon May 16 || @15 DNAces || Field 3 ||  
 
|-
 
|-
| Wed May 19 || @12 The Dammed || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Broadmead]] ||  
+
| Wed May 18 || @12 The Dammed || Broadmead ||  
 
|-
 
|-
| Mon May 24 || @16 Print Runs || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 2]] ||
+
| Mon May 23 || @16 Print Runs || Field 2 ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Tue May 25 || @13 Tokabats || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 3]] ||  
+
| Tue May 24 || @13 Tokabats || Field 3 ||  
 
|-
 
|-
| Wed May 26 || @19 Defense Mechanisms || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 1]] ||  
+
| Tue May 31 || @19 Avalanche Breakdown || Field 3 ||  
 
|-
 
|-
| Mon Jun 07 || 13 Tokabats || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Broadmead]] ||
+
| Mon Jun 06 || 13 Tokabats || Broadmead ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Tue Jun 08 || 18 Mechanical Advantage || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 1]] ||  
+
| Tue Jun 07 || 18 Mechanical Advantage || Field 1 ||  
 
|-
 
|-
| Mon Jun 21 || @14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 1]] ||  
+
| Thu Jun 16 || 11 Coprolites || Field 1 ||  
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Tue Jun 22 || 14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 4]] ||
 
| Tue Jun 22 || 14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting || [[Cache_Hitters_Summer_Softball#Locations|Field 4]] ||

Revision as of 22:10, 12 May 2011

About the Cache Hitters

We're looking for players (students, faculty, staff, friends) to join the department's summer softball team, the Cache Hitters. We are all about fun and camaraderie in the summer sun. Everyone who shows up will play, regardless of experience or ability. If you're around for any part of the summer, you should come out to play, even if it's only for one game. Especially if you've never played before, come out and give it a try!

The season runs from late May to early August. We usually play once or twice a week on weekday evenings starting at 5:15pm.

Join the team

  1. E-mail the managers telling us how often you expect to be able to play.
  2. Subscribe to the mailing list via Mailman.

2011 Season

Schedule

All games begin at 5:45pm. Warm-ups and batting practice at 5:15pm.

Date Opponent Location Result
Mon May 16 @15 DNAces Field 3
Wed May 18 @12 The Dammed Broadmead
Mon May 23 @16 Print Runs Field 2
Tue May 24 @13 Tokabats Field 3
Tue May 31 @19 Avalanche Breakdown Field 3
Mon Jun 06 13 Tokabats Broadmead
Tue Jun 07 18 Mechanical Advantage Field 1
Thu Jun 16 11 Coprolites Field 1
Tue Jun 22 14 Olden St. Valve & Fitting Field 4
Tue Jun 29 12 The Dammed Field 1
Thu Jul 01 @18 Mechanical Advantage Field 1
Tue Jul 06 19 Defense Mechanisms Field 4
Thu Jul 08 15 DNAces Field 4
Wed Jul 14 @17 Fightin' Enlightenment Field 1
Thu Jul 15 17 Fightin' Enlightenment Field 4
Mon Jul 26 16 Print Runs Field 1
2011 regular season record: 0-0

In various calendar formats:

Playoff Schedule

Date Opponent Location Result
2011 postseason result:

Official Playoff PDF: TBA

Playoff Bracket: TBA

Locations

The West Windsor Fields (1-4) are along Washington Road between Lake Carnegie and Route 1. [1] We will use the front fields closest to Washington Road at the beginning of the season. After July 4th, the fields will relocate to the "Cow Pasture" in the back.

The Broadmead Field is near the corner of Broadmead Street and Western Way in Princeton. [2]

Contact Information

  • Management Team: softball-manager@cs.princeton.edu
    • Co-manager: Jeff Terrace
    • Co-manager: Scott Karlin
  • Team Mailing List: softball@lists.cs.princeton.edu

League Information

Archives