Cache Hitters Summer Softball

From CSWiki
Revision as of 18:36, 12 May 2010 by Jterrace (talk | contribs) (Schedule)

Jump to: navigation, search

About the Cache Hitters

We're looking for players (students, faculty, staff, friends) to join the department's summer softball team, the Cache Hitters. We are all about fun and camaraderie in the summer sun. Everyone who shows up will play, regardless of experience or ability. If you're around for any part of the summer, you should come out to play, even if it's only for one game. Especially if you've never played before, come out and give it a try!

The season runs from late May to early August. We usually play once or twice a week on weekday evenings starting at 5:15pm.

Join the team

  1. E-mail the managers telling us how often you expect to be able to play.
  2. Subscribe to the mailing list via Mailman.

2010 Season

Schedule

All games begin at 5:45pm. Warm-ups and batting practice at 5:15pm.

Date Opponent Location Result
Mon May 17 @15 Field 3 ? ??-??
Wed May 19 @12 Broadmead ? ??-??
Tue May 25 @13 Field 3 ? ??-??
Wed May 26 @19 Field 1 ? ??-??
Mon May 31 @16 Field 1 ? ??-??
Mon Jun 07 13 Broadmead ? ??-??
Tue Jun 08 18 Field 1 ? ??-??
Thu Jun 17 11 Field 1 ? ??-??
Mon Jun 21 @14 Field 1 ? ??-??
Tue Jun 22 14 Field 4 ? ??-??
Tue Jun 29 12 Field 1 ? ??-??
Thu Jul 01 @18 Field 1 ? ??-??
Tue Jul 06 19 Field 4 ? ??-??
Thu Jul 08 15 Field 4 ? ??-??
Wed Jul 14 @17 Field 1 ? ??-??
Thu Jul 15 17 Field 4 ? ??-??
Mon Jul 26 16 Field 1 ? ??-??

In various calendar formats:

Locations

The West Windsor Fields (1-4) are along Washington Road between Lake Carnegie and Route 1. [1] We will use the front fields closest to Washington Road at the beginning of the season. After July 4th, the fields will relocate to the "Cow Pasture" in the back.

The Broadmead Field is near the corner of Broadmead Street and Western Way in Princeton. [2]

Contact Information

  • Management Team: softball-manager@cs.princeton.edu
    • Co-manager: Jeff Terrace
    • Co-manager: Scott Karlin
  • Team Mailing List: softball@lists.cs.princeton.edu

League Information

Archives